Norm - Perth DC5R

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Norm - Perth DC5R

I once had a thought, "Why" on earth am I modifying my Type R. I figured out the "why" in 2012, somewhat 2 years later from the day I started modifying. In 2012, I had to rethink my goals, and why I was doing it. My goal was to achieve one of the most unique Type R's in Australia on a graduate wage. I believed that I wanted it represent me in every way and not to the likings of others. I wanted it done right, and it had to be right by me.

To those who truly know me, this car has done more for me than I have for it. Some people may ask how is that possible?, or think that I'm just here attempting to polish up my story. But truth is, all projects start off with a dream. My dream was no different, it was just big dream.

I started off as any other person. Had an education, was fortunate enough to get average grades in high school, and then be fortunately enough to be accepted in University. I studied Forensic and Analytical Chemistry for 2.5 years. I didn't complete it. I was 1 semester off and I would of been a "glorified" chemist. I didn't study particularly hard in Uni for that matter as I didn't enjoy chemistry. The course sounded cool, and 2004 was the era of forensic innovation. All the buzz and gadgetry NCIS brought to the world, gravitated my tertiary choice and led me to 2.5 years of unfinished studies. I didn't complete it because I didn't believe in what I was doing represented me. I only did it because it was cool.