Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My Grigio Telesto Mugen DC5R (Made in Malaysia)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello guys! I am Meor from Malaysia. I thought it would be nice to share the journey of my 2005 DC5R with all of you. Some of you might have seen my car on my blog and ITR-dc5.com but I'll try to post up more pics here.

I have been owning Honda since 2003 and my first car was this EF2 with B16A. The car was pretty much stock as it is a daily driven car but I have strengthen the chassis and uprated the shocks for occasional autocross racing and track days. Though it was just a 1.6, gotta love the EF nippiness on the road!

This car has been one of my best possessions in life, until the DC5R comes 5 years later..

The DC5 was purchased late 2008. I've decided to go with the facelift model as it looks 'newer' and the price difference is not too much with the pre-facelift. The car was privately imported from Japan and the previous owner have installed some stuffs like TEIN Type Flex shocks, Cusco 25mm ARB, APEXi N1 exhaust system and Bride Zeta II bucket seat.

This is how the car looks in 2009. I have just installed the Modulo front lip and put on the 17 x 7.5" +45 RPF1 with 225/45/17 rubbers. The Bride Zeta II was also replaced with an Exas III.

Comment

Keep it coming...

CITR doesn't like to be kept hanging

Comment

More updates please Meor!

That front lip looks good.
        ClubITR | Like

Comment

At first I thought of not doing anything to the DC5 as I plan to spend my money on the EF as a full weekend track car. But after driving the DC5 for few weeks, I have totally forgotten about the EF. LOL. It was being put on 'temporary rest' while I'm enjoying the rigidity of a Type-R. And so in 2009, the parts hunting for the DC5 begins...

the first stuff I bought was the J's racing C-pillar bar

And then I got the S2 rear tie bar (which serves no enhancement for the Type-R chassis if you ask me)