Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New-ish member, with new JDM front DC2-R

Hey guys, for some reason I feel I should make a brief introduction here

I joined this forum not too long ago when I was hunting for a DC2-R and now i've finally got one Previously I had a DC2 VTI-R for about a year and just recently sold it. I'm still a uni student and do the occasional graphic design work, photography, slides scanning, etc and saved, saved saved and now finally i'm a proud owner of a MR JDM front DC2-R. The car I purchased was tofu r's and I must say what a great guy he was, patiently waited while I gathered enough funds to purchase the car.

The car puts a smile on my face every time I walk into the garage. Driving it is a whole other story While the car still has some goodies when tofu r sold it, I plan to build it up again starting with bolt ons - headers, exhaust, cams and hopefully in the not too distant future, quad throttles.

Here's a pic of the engine bay a friend of mine took(my hands were dirty) with my camera. I just put in new NGK leads, strut bar and a Pivot volt stabilizer.

That's all for now I guess. Hopefully when the weather clears up and exams are over i'll be able to take more shots of the car
    Justin Oh Wedding Photography

TYP 88 R

Welcome to the forums.
    Nice car you got there. tofuR looked after it well.

Coming to the Bathurst cruise?
    happyhong says:
    aus only have 3 r
    happyhong says:
    civic R, integra R and jonnieR

Comment

Nice car you picked up there

Comment

Thanks guys, the car really is in exceptional condition. I consider myself very lucky to have bought it off him. I think tofu r is still getting over selling the car. Don't worry bro, i'm taking real good care of her!