This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Roy's DC2R

Hello guys, i've never done this before however i was reading my friends thread (Basemade DC2R) and i felt like i wanted to give it a go.

I have always liked honda's and driving my friends dc2r ultimately made me want to get one, at that time i was driving a 2016 corolla which was very boring. I decided to start saving to achieve this goal, as a full time student money was hard to come by and also my social life did slow me down however after some time i finally got there.

I started looking around on facebook, gumtree and car sales, i couldn't find any clean affordable ones that appealed to me. I started getting impatient, however my friends told me to take my time because the most important thing is to find the right car. Obviously i didn't listen.... finally i found this JDM FRONT dc2r and instantly i wanted it, the JDM front alone was a huge selling point as i loved the look of it especially in championship white.

So i went with my friends to look at the car, it didn't have a type r wing and had shitty wheels on however i overlooked those flaws because of the jdm front.... mechanically it was healthy however i missed out on some big issues that will be discussed further down.

I picked up the car and this is what it looked like....

It looked more like a VTI-R then a type r but instantly i started buying parts to fix the aesthetics of the car.
    First i purchased the TYPE R wing, and then i sourced some JDM 16's and added them to the car and as a result it looks like this now...

I really like the white on white oem look, im satisfied on how the exterior looks. (the tinted tail lights are gone)

Next up was a J's racing 60rs axel back exhaust, i love the look and sound of this exhaust and was the only choice for me. Engine wise this car is pretty much bone stock.