Kenny's Sleeping Performance Sponsored DC2

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Kenny's Sleeping Performance Sponsored DC2

Hi guys, I've never done this before but thought I'd give it a crack at making a build thread.

My name is Kenny and I currently own a black dc2.

A little about my background first. Previously I had a turbo DC2R with an OEM B18C7, fitted with a GT35R that made 214kw @ 8psi on MSC Performance's dyno.

First track day after installing the turbo kit, we suffered gearbox issues. I was then faced with the dilemma of having to rebuild the B series gearbox, when a good friend of mine stumbled across a black K20 swapped DC2 Integra. After weighing up my options, I decided to part out my DC2R and purchased the black DC2.

The car came with a few basic bolt ons for the K20. Everything else was pretty much stock and it was making 135.9kws on Chasers Motorsports Dyno.

After purchasing my new car, the first thing I did was put a few left over parts I had, that I knew would work in developing my build.

I installed my:
    - F7 LCA
    - AMR ENGINEERING COILOVERS
    - OPTIONAL SIDE SKIRTS
    - CARBON FIBRE REAR PODS
    - C-WEST FROM LIP
    - MUGEN WING GEN 2
    - NARDI STEEERING WHEEL
    - PROJECT MU FRONT & REAR PADS

I then sent the car off to Josh @ Sleeping Performance for a SPMR spec Havoc 3in exhaust & cold air intake. I had a 3.5in blast pipe made up for when I was on track at the same time.

First track day out at Winton in the new car was a Tampered Motosport day on the Labour Day weekend. I wasn’t really paying attention to my times, as it was my first time out in this car I was still learning the track and the car.

Second track day at Winton was another Tampered day and after some more practice, I managed a best of 1:41.6