Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My Elise K24/K20 swap

Hi all,
    Im pretty new to the lotus world. But i bought my first after a very long time trying to find a car which suits what i wanted. I want a project car, i love working on cars and having something to improve constantly. And coming from an Evo 8, i wanted something with very little compromise, something that does stuff around with its identity. Couldnt find anything else really, and managed to get a good deal on a car from WA.

As is, it came with 14k kms and a fairly worked engine. To my knowledge and experience so far;
    -Rover 1.8 rebuilt
    -Ported head
    -possibly some aftermarket internals (not 100%, but i was informed by someone who knew the car very well)
    -piper cams (285 i think)
    -ITG carbon fibre intake which is loud
    -Janspeed exhaust
    -Motec M800
    -MOCAL oil/water cooler
    Has a lot more punch than the few other rover elises ive driven

My plans are so far to pop in a K24/K20 engine, and get it engineered. What i have collected:
    -K20 complete engine
    -K24 complete engine
    -Type S k20 gearbox no LSD
    -All equipment to run stock ECU on the final engine (ill move the MOTEC over after engineering tho)
    -RBC mani
    -RDX injectors
    -ARP head studs
    -Reuse the Motec M800 or go Kpro.......................

Considering going to 12.5 comp and 87.5mm bores since its all apart...not sure

My set of new Team Dynamics wheels should be here soon, then some new tyres to go on as well
    So here we stand:

Hello K20a2 head

Sup K24 block

More will come later on, gotta get all the pics together online
    Last edited by nuk1ear; 14-07-13, 10:06 AM.

Welcome buddy! Your build sounds interesting! Looking forward to how you go with it
    Have a read of my build thread

Comment

Subscribed for future updates. Good luck with that project man
      Lisa is a nut. She has a rubber butt. Everytime she turns around it goes putt putt.

CW DC5R Build