Alex's VTIR

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Alex's VTIR

Well, I don't really have a thread anywhere for this yet and I'd like somewhere to log progress over time.
    I present: My 1998 Black VTIR.

Bought it for $4500 in April with two weeks of rego left and no roadworthy. Being an apprentice I didn't have a whole lot of money and still being on my L's meant it didn't get driven a whole load for the last two weeks it had.
    Needed new tyres, transmission-axel seal and adjusted headlights for roady. Thinking to myself I'd rather not cheap out with this car, I did it properly and instead of just replacing the one unroadworthy one, I bought a whole set of 195/55 Potenza RE002's.

Along with getting rego and roady I had $30 to spend so I painted my valve cover and got a friend to carbon wrap the plug cover.

Also grabbed a type R lip for it.
    unpainted:

Painted:

My mate took me up to arthurs seat for the first time, and I got hooked. So much fun!
    So first thing I set out for was coilovers.. found these.

Tein street flex, ASR Subframe brace, asr sway bar, end links and LCA's for $700. to be picked up next week some time.

Also stuck in a Clarion head unit as rolling with the stock unit is not mad.

have a long list of future plans, however immediate plans after coils are mugen twinloop/headers, cai and a tune
    Last edited by styleofhabit; 14-04-14, 04:02 PM.

Plans for wheels?

Comment

Originally posted by Kreston View Post
      Plans for wheels?
      Sheeiiit need to update this!
      Enkei RPF1's when my tyres go

Coils in!

Tein street flex dc2r coils, dc2r Lcas, ASR subframe brace, ASR sway bar and end links!

In love with the way it sits and handles now!

Comment

Definately in a good start! Welcome to the forums ...

Comment

Already said so but love a black VTIR

Nice work man, love your car, nice to see another one around. hope to see good things.
          ClubITR: "Cruising 3-wide on the bridge like BOSSES!!" ~ crashprash