"BOOYAH" is coming back baby!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

"BOOYAH" is coming back baby!

Now felix is busting my balls for this, I will update it in line with the thread on www.teamgroundzero.org
    We will also be putting up a "garage" thread with some shots of the clubs cars and their builds.

So felix, just for you mate here it is!

I own a 96 GSI that I purchased from Qball (some of you might know him). Now this was not my first teg or my first honda. I have been playing with hondas for over 10 years now, it all started in 2000 when I put a h22a into a 1989 Honda prelude. Ever since then i have never wanted to play with anything but hondas. This integra how ever is a little special.

When I puchased her it was no normal GSI. There was a face lift conversion and a type r b18c7 conversion. Along with spoon brakes, no AC and a few other minor things.

The first thing i did was a track day! then a JDM front followed by a j's racing titanium cat back, stripped interior and removed all thesound dampering.

Lets just say this didnt last long, and the car was stripped down for a full rebuld with a new heart with kpower!

I started to collect parts for the Kswap and the build. Some of the things i wanted were extreamly hard to source. Getting the lip kit i wanted for example proved a problem but was sorted out between the USA and Jimports in Australia. Now the parts list is like way to long to post BUT here is a little run down.

K24 with k20 goodies, mfactory LSD and hybrid bolt in shifter
    Cwest lipkit, wing and eyelids
    Custom DC2 cluster supporting speed hut gauges
    Clock del. with 2 gauge holder for speed hut gauges
    That much password JDM im a rolling promo car for them
    JDM front
    Brakes - undecided
    Wheels - gold Advan RG's
    Suspension work (lots of it)
    Bracing (lots of it)
    Half cage - yet to be purchased

Now before it went to the paint i thought i would test fit the lips and wing and such