Rookie's Teg DC2 VTI-R

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rookie's Teg DC2 VTI-R

Hey guys, Im rookie. I'm new to ClubITR, but you may have seen me on some other hoonda sites.

I am in possession of a 1996 Honda Integra VTi-R. Dark violet purple in colour.

Here are some picks from when i first got the car mid last year.

Between then and now i've had a couple deliveries...

Got myself some F&F coilovers with 10pt dampening adjustment.

And and AEM CAI

Pretty much put the CAI in straight away

And the coils were installed shortly after...

Although, over the last couple weeks i haven't really done anything as such because someone reversed into my door

I picked the car up on tuesday and here is how it sits now:

Currently the car is sitting on Function&Form Type II coilovers.
    Other mods include the AEM CAI, Exedy HD clutch, Stripped out the rear seats.

I just purchased type R skirts and wing.

Next thing planned is to get some new wheels, im thinking 15x8 +25 but its hard to find a nice pair.

looks nice - will you be tracking it?
    ... retired/

Comment

As a matter of fact im taking it down to winton funday this month!

Tyres are clapped at the moment so i need new tyres asap, although im looking to get new wheels at the same time. Any recommendations?

Comment

Welcome rookie!

I love those OEM rims.

Hmm 6UL rims?
        ClubITR | Like

Comment

I also do enjoy the look. Too bad they are 15x6!

Possibly some 6UL's. I've not heard much about them, they seem quite cheap. Are they good?

I was also considering some Konig Flatouts.
          http://www.konigwheels.com/Konig-Hom.../FLATOUT-WHITE

Comment

25 is the wrong offset i think? not too sure when it comes to 8in wide rims...

(i personally would not go over 7in wide on street car...)
            ... retired/

Comment

Originally posted by rookie View Post
              Possibly some 6UL's. I've not heard much about them, they seem quite cheap. Are they good?