Steve's DC5S (another Steve!)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Steve's DC5S (another Steve!)

Hey everyone, I've been on these forums for a little while now, occasionally posting here and there and I thought it's time I created one of these threads

Bought my '06 Type S from an old fellow who bought the car due to a mid-life crisis, lol. Bought it with 59,000km on the clock September 2010 and now I'm at 76500km. Car was babied a lot with the previous owner ... now it's pushed the way it should be (on the street, within legal limits heh)

Currently studying dentistry at Griffith University ... hence as a poor student I've been slowly adding some bits and pieces over the past year. Also, I get to put a lot of extra mileage as I drive back and forth from Gold Coast/Brisbane every week For the time being, it's orientated towards being a nice daily street machine. Taking it to the track is something I'd definitely like to do in the future, but just not right now.

Mod List

Engine
    GruppeM Intake
    Fujitsubo Powergetter
    Toda headers w/ high flow cat
    Hardrace Engine Mounts

Suspension
    Tein Basic coilovers
    Work Emotion XD9 (17x8.5 +32)
    Dunlop Direzza Star Specs 235/40/17
    Hardrace Rear Camber Arms

Interior
    Skunk2 gearknob

Exterior
    HID retrofit - H1 Mini projectors w/ 5000k H1 HID bulbs and Digital ballasts

Bought but haven't installed yet!
    Nothing at the moment and not for a while ... going to be heaps poor after my trip to Japan

Planned mods for the future
    Kpro/Haltech - Not sure which one I'll go for. I've just started to do some research on them and there seems to be pros and cons for both ...

New coilovers - I haven't really been in any other DC5 before, but from driving my friend's s2000, it feels like my car is far too ... bouncy and soft. I'd really like to have a more rigid ride. HSD and BC Racing coilovers seem to be some decently priced coilovers suitable for my use.