Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

In the market for a Camera

Hey guys,

Well since theres so many photographers on this forum I thought it'd be a good place to start off asking. In a month or two i'll be looking at taking up photography as a hobbie. I was wondering what would be a good camera to start off with, also with a wide selection of lens kits.

I'm a complete noob so I wouldn't know where to start with and I have no idea about the lens numbers rarar, etc.

Cheers!

Can't go past 400D Canon. The nikon equivalent is D40X, but i was told they only have 5 focus point....

Also, you have to go and try holding all the cameras that you have interest in. Some said Nikon's camera body shape is easier to hold, some said Canon's too light...blah blah blah. End conclusion is they are pretty similar in quality. Hence it ends up with which one has the feature you liked best or which one you can operate with the most comfort.
    For all ralliart colt owners & lovers, i'm please to announce that the ralliart colt forum is finally online and working. Please come and support the site. http://www.rcolt.com

Comment

and how well you can use it, that is the most important part. Many people think buying a fullyshick camera is going to make u great pictures. Not so, the more expensive the camera the crappier the photos for a n00b since it is much more harder to operate then a typical point and shoot.

We kinda jumped the gun and thought that you wanted DSLR camera, let us know if this is not so. Also im pretty sure there is a similar thread posted on this forum before.

Again, i would have to recommend the entry model DSLR as well thats excatly the point of the DSLR. Not only is the price cheaper, the menu wording/placement/help makes it alot easier to use then say a canon 40d/5d.
      Last edited by Jingers; 06-10-07, 11:13 AM.

Comment

I have no idea what 5 focus point is only, explanation please!

Yeh im after a DSLR camera.