First Time Accidents - Procedures?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First Time Accidents - Procedures?

Any advice for first timers who are in car accidents, what do you do??

say if someone crashes you,

i know you ask them for there liscense, write down car number plate....and phone number/address etc...

in most cases, do you ask for there insurance policy number? say if they say yes, but dont supply you with the policy number, whats next??

im new to this shit....help plz

Name, licence number, registration number, address, phone number, insurance provider, make of car, model of car, colour of car, note down the damage (take pictures if camera handy) and get the details of any witnesses who are kind enough to stop.

Don't admit fault. Don't bargin with them or agree not to report the crash (e.g. because they aren't insured). Don't accept a behind the scenes cash deal.
    "No Matter that you have a PhD and have read all of Henry James twice. If you still persist in writing, "Good food at it's best", you deserve to be struck by lightning, hacked up on the spot and buried in an unmarked grave" (Truss, 2003, p.44).

Comment

BF's pretty much covered it i think, especially the about admision of fault, even if its obviously your fault theres no need to admit fault, take some to gather your thoughts and think through everythign at your own pace, u just need to report the accident within the limits of your state laws.

Comment

i made the msitake once of jsut recording down their details.. licence etc.. write a short statement on what happened and get him to sign it.. make sure its his signature too.. the abstard that hit me from behind made it out to be my fault cos he ahd a better driving record then me.. but seriously how can it be my fault when iw as stopped at a red light brake lights on and working and then BANG.. eyah totally.. that was so my fault aye... -_-
        Have you had your daily dose of VTEC?

Comment