Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Another introduction

Guys and Girls of clubITR,

It's just after 3 am and i've got nothing else better to do, so I will introduce myself properly!

My name is Nathan, i'm currently a salesman working for Wow sight and Sound at the Annerley branch, i'm 20 years old and am the proud owner of a K20Z1 powered, 2005 Type S integra!

My first experience with a honda was about 2 years ago when I was selling what resembled a car (my old yaris) and wanted something sportier. A colleague of mine was selling his 03 luxury 5 speed manual, had coilovers, CAI, Type R wing, some sort of hideous body kit and some very scuffed... well... I think they were enkei's before he hit numerous gutters.

Point is, I was taken to a party in it and realised I wanted an integra.

Come February 2008 I found in Caloundra, a 2004 K20A2 I think it was, integra luxury in that burnt orange colour. Immaculate condition, 32xxx km's on it and 5spd semi-auto.

Was a fantastic car, pleasure to drive... But after 6 months, I realised I was missing something... Not the Yaris, god, deffinately not that, I was missing having a manual.

After looking for the whole time I owned the car (about another 12 months) I came across my current car which was up in cairns.

Dark metallic grey, type S integra, lacking only one thing that my other one had... FOG LIGHTS! (not that you can use them anymore). One small gash above the passenger door and a little oxidized patch on the rear lip. No other dents, marks or rust and even better 15,100 km's on the clock!

Even though it is my pride and joy I've still not taken pics of her yet. In the near future I will post some up with a shopping list of parts that i'm looking at purchasing, i'm open to discussion as to pro's, con's and prices of what I post and will go on people's advise who've been driving honda's a lot longer that me.