Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

For all with tracking experiences

Hi all,

As i'm new to FWD, i would like to know how do you guys normally trackle the corners. I mean for RWD, when trying to trackle a "right hand side" corner, we always stick to the most left before turning. A fast in fast out approach. What about FWD?

And what about the suspension setup? My silvia used to have 8k front 6k rear, which meant stiffer in the front. Does fwd has opposite requirements like stiffer at the rear??

Any help will be great.

Thanks,
    Ryan
    For all ralliart colt owners & lovers, i'm please to announce that the ralliart colt forum is finally online and working. Please come and support the site. http://www.rcolt.com

Originally posted by lovesil View Post
    Hi all,

As i'm new to FWD, i would like to know how do you guys normally trackle the corners. I mean for RWD, when trying to trackle a "right hand side" corner, we always stick to the most left before turning. A fast in fast out approach. What about FWD?
    I think getting the car set up for the corner correctly is very important. Making the car turn-in, or rotate, is the key here I feel. Once the rear of the car is turning it allows you to start getting the power down again and driving out of the corner. Different people use different techniques... personally I like to brake as I turn deep into the corner so that the rear of the car begins to get lighter and turn more readily, then accelerate out.

Others may use different methods of course, and it also depends on the corner. I wouldn't use the above method on a downhill off-camber corner for instance, as you'll probably end up in a ditch.

Originally posted by lovesil View Post
    And what about the suspension setup? My silvia used to have 8k front 6k rear, which meant stiffer in the front. Does fwd has opposite requirements like stiffer at the rear??