Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Spark Plugs DC5R

Hey all,

My spark plugs are due for replacement and I am currently sourcing a set of good spark plugs around.

Just wondering what is the best spark plugs for a lightly / moderately modded DC5R? I find there are a lot of NGK Laser Iridium Spark plugs on e-bay and I am not sure if they are any good. I am a total noob on this topic.

Please recommend and why you have chosen them?

Cheers,
    Rudi
    - Project R -

Originally posted by vippy84 View Post
    Hey all,

My spark plugs are due for replacement and I am currently sourcing a set of good spark plugs around.

Just wondering what is the best spark plugs for a lightly / moderately modded DC5R? I find there are a lot of NGK Laser Iridium Spark plugs on e-bay and I am not sure if they are any good. I am a total noob on this topic.

Please recommend and why you have chosen them?

Cheers,
    Rudi
    Pretty sure oem are Denso iridium (which are NGK to my knowledge). There was a thread on spark plugs i saw once, dont know if it was here or another site but certain temp rating plugs are better for na. I would stick with the oem iridium personally.
    sigpicCurrent holder of the Win folder.

Comment

Here is my post from when I changed mine: HERE

Unless you have significantly departed from the manufacturers engine specification, more compression, cams or forced induction for example, then I would stick with the OEM specified part. Unless you feel like experimenting with tunes and plugs on a dyno/track.

Comment

Cool, thanks boys..
        Tom, how much did you pay for the 4 spark plugs from Burson?? Is e-bay going to be any cheaper?
        - Project R -

Comment

if you had kpro? i was reading somewhere we cant use a certain plug!?

how much does the oem plugs cost from honda? anyone know a price?

Comment

the cheapest i could find in syd was $24 per plug (NGK).. honda wanted $35 !!

Comment

Originally posted by vippy84 View Post