Hasport Mounts vs Innovative Mounts

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hasport Mounts vs Innovative Mounts

This is something I have read and read and read ...

Everyone seems to say that the innovative mounts are a great cost effective alternative to hasport mounts which normaly retail around the $500-$600US.. I've found them for USD$300 billet mounts, similar price to Innovative. Anything I'm missing out on here or are Hasport really the bees knees? Also comes with three mounts, rear left and right... Guessing I need to replace the other two mounts as well, any suggestions?

I'm likely to go 60a as I am a little worried that vibration will be too intense for passengers with the 70a stuff, but again -- What do you think? Worth just getting the street stuff which I hear is quite stiff anyhow?

I have no experience with Hasport mounts but my Innovative 85a mounts do the job. Fitment was pretty good and my engine hasn't fallen out yet.

Unless you are doing a lot of drag racing I doubt you will want anything higher than 60a for a street/track car. I have ridden in a DC5 with 60a Innovative mounts and the difference between them and the 85a mounts in mine is very noticable, my CD player skips a lot and the amount of cabin noise is significant whereas the 60a were not noticably different to just running ESMM motor mount inserts.

Comment

I have hasport mounts but I can't remember the rating so I'll have to ask my friend again.

It seems to be fine for me but then again I'm used to my car being extremely bumpy with sounds coming from everywhere. The only bad thing is that my mirrors vibrate like crazy on idle or while stopped and i can't use them unless I'm holding on to them. I haven't driven a K series with any other mounts so I can't exactly comment on the before and after effects its had.

Comment

Both are great mounts. If you can get hasport for that price go with them.
        BYP Racing & Developments
        Built. Tuned. Driven