Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Coilover Help!

Hi Guys

I know that there are quite a few threads in regards to coilovers for ppl with DC2Rs recently. I'm still very new to supension mods and am still learning about it all so please bear with any silly questions I'm asking!

I'm thinking of upgrading my stock DC2R suspension to coilovers.

Current suspension mods on my DC2R:
    - Cusco rear strut brace
    - Cusco front tie bar

- If I do get coilovers, I'm also going to get the Cusco Rear Sway bar too.

I'm tossing up between the following coilovers:
    1. Tein Mono Flex
    2. Cusco Zero2e
    3. Buddyclub N+
    ... Would love to get Toda Fightex DA, but not sure if I can justify the $$$ since I only track my car every 2 months. The car is used as a daily driver.

Just wondering what your opinions on the options above and what are your experiences with them? Currently it's a toss up between the Cusco Zero2e and Tein Mono Flex.

Also, Pillowball mounts - is it better to have them and what advantages and disadvantages of having them?

Thanks for your help!
    Daniel
    Last edited by apparition; 06-06-08, 01:24 AM.

the tein mono flex will be rock hard. Try and find out the spring rates for each set as it will give you a better idea on how they will ride as well.

Pricing on each set will also be a factor in decision making i guess.

Comment

spring rate on mono flex is acturally similar to flex.....all the difference it made from the damper settings.....once you change ur spring pre-load...it will be different too....
      Mugen Whore #2

ヒール&トウのやりかた
      1)ブレーキを踏む
      2)クラッチを切る
      3)シフトダウンしなから、
        アクセルをぶかす
      4)クラッチをつなぐ
      :blah:
      インテ君と共に歩み続けて早1年・・・いろんな所へ出かけ楽しく過ごしてきましたが、事情により手放すこと となりました。(T0T)
      人生で初めて走る楽しさを教えてくれた「インテグラ TYPE R」・・・初めて走った時は何もかも衝撃的でした。今でも走る楽しさは変わらないですが。。。残念です。今 まで本当に感動をありがとう!

Comment

Just out of curiosity.. why do you want to get the cusco sway bar?

Comment