DC5R mods help?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DC5R mods help?

Hey guys! i am new to this whole forum thing, well anyway i recently bought my new Honda Integra DC5R, and i am looking to mod it a bit, i am unfamiliar with the K-series and would like to know your opinions and thoughts on what mods i should install.
    At the moment the car is fitted with a high flow cat back.
    I am currently looking at installing the following basic mods:
    - intake (either short and cold air... not sure yet) in terms of sound which would suit the exhaust better ?
    - full exhaust
    what other mods should i consider?
    ...does anyone know a place in Sydney where i could i grab a really good deal, don't want to spend too much at the moment. BYP and JDM yard are good but are quite expensive :-/
    Please share your thoughts
    Thank you :-)
    Last edited by SuperMario93; 28-06-13, 11:15 PM.
    BBBBRRRRAAAAWWRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

A good cold air intake, set of headers and a kpro would be a good starting point. Get this combo tuned and you will get good gains. From there you can look at a 70mm throttle body and a RBC/RRC/RSP manifold then cams or turbo etc.

I personally would concerntrate on suspension, brakes & wheels/tyres before worrying about power too much.

Places in Syd I would recommend are JDM Yard, Ison Industries, Toys Garage & SAS Tuning
    Sleeping Performance & Mechanical Repairs: Balance, Feedback, Response

Ph: +61397947767
    Address: 6/253 Princes Hwy, Dandenong VIC 3175
    Email: josh@sleepingperformancemr.com.au
    Facebook: www.facebook.com/sleepingperformancemr

Comment