Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

for nissan lovers

i want one too...

this is a jap spec s15 spec R. i'll try not to whore it out.

edit:This is my first attempt at an article.

New-R Beginnings.

Fredrick Whong's 2001 Jap-spec brilliant-blue S15 Silvia Spec-R.

After losing his first joy to theft - an S13 Silvia K setup with a sr20det, bigger turbo, 3" exhaust and all the usual gimmicks, Fred had all but lost his pride. With no car, a suspended license, and no insurance payout, Fred quickly picked up a cheap automatic 1996 Toyota SC400 Soarer, jacked up on 18" rims and got on his way.

Weeks went by, and then months, until finally the moment came when Fred was able to legally drive, and that spurred on a sudden interest into his next project. He spent hours and days online searching for the right car for him. As yet, he was undecided on what car would really suit him. A cheap fun and fast option was to buy a 1996 Honda Integra dc2 and build an engine conversion. Cheap, effective, but perhaps the idea of FF didn't spark the little kid inside Fred that wanted to go sideways.

The answer was perhaps always right there in front of him, as he went back to his roots and humble beginnings of building FR Nissans. After sifting long and hard through numerous skylines, 180's and silvia's, Fred was able to get his hands on a newly imported Jap-spec Silvia S15 spec-R. The Japanese silvia receives many options that the Australian counterpart never got. Standard boost gauge on the A-pillar, leather wrapping, climate control, HID headlights, and more grunt, all leaving the Australian delivered S15 in the dust.