Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Honda by marriage.....

Hey guys,

Great to be a part of this community, but I must inform you all that I am Honda owner by marriage.

That is to say an F20C has been married up to a 1990 Toyota MR2 and the coupling has been a thing of beauty, truly magical.

I have been playing with performance cars for many years, mostly turbo RX7's but my daily has always been a Honda. Finaly I have the chance to play with a truly amazing piece of machinery in the F20C, and am excited to see what this engine can to in a light weight MR car on the track.

If anyone is interested let me know and I will put up some pics.

Welcome to ClubITR

Definitely start a build thread!
    ClubITR | Like

Comment

I didn't start this build but found a link to the MR2 forum where the previous owner DID start a build thread.

I have continued the work and will start putting new information up in the not too distant future.

https://www.mr2australia.com/mr2play/tm.aspx?m=96882

Comment

Welcomeee!

I definitely have a confused boner! but good going! can't wait to see more pics of it!

Comment

simply breathtaking!!!!

Comment

Been a long time since my last update but I finally tracked it at Queensland Raceway on the Clubman Circuit and ran a 1:09.063. My target for this event was 1:08 close so I'm pleased.

This has allowed me to identify a number of issues that needed to be addressed.

1. Clutch setup was not up to the task and disintegrated, I have since had a custom clutch built by NPR (tick)
            2. Open centre diff was spinning the inside wheel and unsettling the car and the gearbox I had in the car was in serious need of refreshing (it was not good), I have since installed a fresh box with a helical LSD.